Lazy Days

I’m taking it easy today. Minor surgery this moning…no biggie, then the dog park and then home to sit outside in the shade is my idea of a very nice day.

It really is a pretty day. Blue skies, 75oF, and a 10mph wind is the kind of day you wish you had a hammock. Maybe when we get our remodeling project finished, that will be something to put on the backyard wish list.

The remodeling is temporarily on hold until MIke and the contractor agree on what will work. I hate to sound apathetic about the whole thing but I just want a pretty yard, easy access to my house and back yard, a new kitchen and new bathroom. All of that has to wait until “their” stuff gets done and paid for. One project at a time is the way we have always worked. Doing it that way prevents you from blowing out your budget on half done projects. I actually married a pretty smart cookie…it just wears on my “not good at waiting” personality.

Posted from WordPress from my Nook

About Charlene

A knitting, quilting, crocheting, writing, progressive with a love of rescue animals, off-leash dog parks and a desire to improve my photography.
This entry was posted in Cheery and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think? Would love to read your thoughts on this.

